And that’s a wrap! Or it is?

My experience so far in the blogger world has been absolutely wonderful. At first, I thought I would dread it consistently posting about a topic I knew nothing about but had a small interest in. I wanted to take my topic, be different and really make it my own. Growing up, my father would stress the importance to my sisters and I towards knowing how to protect ourselves. We would line up and practice punching his arm. He would always say, “It’s okay to kick a guy where the sun doesn’t shine as long as you are protecting yourself.” I always wanted to learn more effective techniques and this blog project really gave me that push to actually get out there and give it a try while also making an excuse to take more “selfies” which I would greatly advise to never do before or during carrying out a self-defense move.

While using WordPress, I found that it was very user friendly and quite simple to create my page and make into a type of blog that really stuck out among others.

A very beneficial feature I appreciated was the ability to link personal social media accounts to your page. Social media greatly played a role towards my blog by automatically communicating to online contacts when the page updated and posted new content. This helped anyone keep up to speed with the blog. I actually gained more followers on Twitter by posting interesting articles linked through WordPress. This website improved my understanding towards creating and managing a webpage. This is a great skill anyone could carry with them forever, whether it’s to be familiar with the software out of  boredom, inspiration, or to impress a prospective job. I feel that the more you educate yourself, the more you shine amongst others. My goal in the future is to someday create my own website promoting and selling fused glass products in which this project gave me a good feel towards taking that first step.

Regarding what areas I could’ve handled differently throughout this project, I could’ve improved on spacing out my posts to have more of a consistent flow as I would post a few updates two days apart. However, with what I have learned, I aim to carry on with this project and continue on in the blogging world to inspire others to be a ninja…or to at least feel like one .